I’m Baaaaaack!

Sorry for following off the blog world for a week! It’s been an emotional week and I just couldn’t find the energy to sit down and type up a post, but I’m back and better than ever! I promise never to fall off the wagon again ;)

 

Sooo where were we?! Let me just recap the week a teeny bit. So the weekend consisted of some work, dinner with my Dad, football game with friends and some more work.  Not to exciting don’t worry!  Honestly I’ve been slacking in the workout category, which means I’ve been slacking on training, I told y’all it’s been a rough week.  I’m back to routine though which meant a 3 mile run for me this morning. Felt sooo good to be back to running, I forgot how much better running makes me feel. I’m not finding that I have as much pain in my calves as I was having and it feels amazing to be able to run without having to stop and quickly massage my calves! And in other running news, I signed up for the Turkey Trot.  It’s official. I’m doin’ it!  I was apprehensive about running on Thanksgiving, why I’m not sure but I think it comes down to I’m usually lazy as heck on Thanksgiving and spend the day loungin’ on the couch watching parades and football until it’s time to get ready to head out for dinner but I’m actually jazzed to be running and think it’ll be a fabulous new tradition I’m starting.

 

Breakfast this morning was a waffle bowl. Not joking, I ate my waffle from a bowl. Peanut butter in the middle and no syrup on top because I was out…sad day :( and a side of yogurt for creamy goodness

I’m so excited for this weekend and I’m hoping tonights shift at work goes quickly!  Tomorrow is my old high schools Homecoming and as an alumni and a former cheerleader it’s always my favorite game!

babies!

How’s that for a throwback?! 4 years ago! I so miss getting fancy for dances, pictures and just having a great time! Friday is just the start of my weekend though, Saturday is a busy busy day!  Early morning call for Stagecoach tickets, they go on sale at 10 a.m, then breakfast with my friends, my “little brothers” homecoming pre-pictures, my current schools biggest football game, and then the highlight of the night…first Halloween Party!  I live for dressing up and can not wait to rock my costume!  You can just call me Katy that night ;) I’ll be by tomorrow, don’t worry it’s back to a daily thing!  Have a great Thursday y’all!

What’re your weekend plans?

 

2 thoughts on “I’m Baaaaaack!

  1. Omg I need to sign up for a turkey trot thank you for reminding me!! I’ve never run a race and I told myself I would start with that at the very latest. This weekend I have lots of plans for the beach.. yes its still 85 degrees here hah.

Leave a Reply

