Thankful Thursday

Because this girl didn’t get to celebrate with pancakes on National Pancake Day I decided today would be the perfect day for a celebration!  I love pancakes!  I made sure to make an extra large batch of batter so I’d be able to make extra pancakes and freeze them for other mornings. Win. photo 1(14)I love cream cheese.  I love it so much I could put it on everything.  We had an extra block of it leftover from a recipe on Super Bowl Sunday and I decided to smear a little between the cakes.  Topped with some fake syrup…yumm!

****

Thankful Thursday

Taking a cue from around the blog work I decided to participate in Thankful Thursday.  I’m thankful for amazing friends who support me always. IMG_1032   DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_1193

IMG_1834

 

Things are a little tense in Southern California today.  In case you have no idea what I’m talking about, which I’m guessing is most of you, So Cal is on a massive man hunt for a suspect who has shot and killed two civilians Sunday night, shot and wounded two officers and killed a third last night after being named a suspect.  You can not drive anywhere without noticing the extra police presence, and you know it’s serious when motorcycle cops are not on duty.  My thoughts and prayers are with the victims families and law enforcement who are working to apprehend the suspect as soon as possible so we can all feel safe again.

 

Reader Question:

  • What are you thankful for?
24 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Oh my goodness, that’s scary! I hope they find him soon. Honestly, what is wrong with some people in the world? I’m coming to LA in April to see the Ellen show…help me out with suggestions of what to do!! :)

Leave a Reply

