What I’m Lovin’ Wednesday

It’s back again this week!  What I’m lovin’ Wednesday! But before I get to what I’m lovin’ lets cover the blog basics…you know food, my workout all that jazz!  I ate an early dinner tonight and when I say early I’m talking 4 o’clock early.  I didn’t intend to eat this early and usually I’d be starving around 8 but I’m still surprisingly full but with everything I had to accomplish on my day off that was just how the cookie crumbled.  I met my friend Adam for lunch at Corner Bakery, a chain restaurant thats super popular over here in So Cal.  I was flip-flopping between a the Santa Fe Ranch Salad and a half panini with mac and cheese.  I decided to go with the panini and mac and cheese and I was super satisfied.  In bad blogger fashion I forgot to snap a picture but that’s before I inhaled my morning meal.  Sorry!  Before my workout I met up with my friend Shannon for some froyo! It’s still mega hot out in So Cal so some cold goodness was just what I was craving. Pistachio froyo with cap’n crunch cereal, brownies and gummy worms fo me please!

I don’t think I’ll ever get sick of frozen yogurt. Believe me, I’m surprised I haven’t turned into yogurt with the amount of it I consume.  Sadly though, froyo and a workout aren’t a good combination.  Running two miles on a belly full of froyo is not the business. I did however manage to push through and get in a great workout!

today’s stats!

After my run I hit up the weight room for some strength training!  I jumped around on a variety of machines and managed to bust out an additional 30 minutes down there!  Have I mentioned yet how glad I am to be back in the swing of things after being sick?  It feels AMAZING to sweat again!

 

What I’m Lovin’ Wednesday

In honor of the first week of October and what I consider to be the official kick off of the holiday season (I love them so much I like to celebrate for 3 whole months) you know I’m lovin the fact that I can start decorating!  I picked up a baby pumpkin at Trader’s Monday and it’s now sitting so cute and fall-y on my table!  I can’t wait for my pumpkin carving party!

I’m planning to make a run to Target before work tomorrow to stock up on some decorating essentials for the season!

 

Even though it happened on Saturday, I’m still loving the fact that I got to spend Saturday night with my best friend of 17 years celebrating her 21st birthday at one of the best concerts I’ve ever been too! I’m so thankful this girl is apart of my life, and I’m so thankful we get to do super fun things like this!  I don’t know what I would do without these moments!

 

and the third thing I’m loving, a successful season for both my teams!  Did you seriously think I was going to leave a football reference out of this post? I think I’ve told y’all I’m a HUGE football fan, I seriously turn into a boy for the 16 weeks of the season.  I’m a Charger fan by default because I live in Southern California and I’m a Bronco’s fan because I LOVE Peyton Manning!  Both of my teams are starting out strong and I’m totally hoping for one of them to make a super bowl appearance.  I’m also totally stoked that both of them have beaten the Raiders 😉 37 was the magical number this Sunday 🙂  What’s your favorite team?  I’d love to hear who you guys root for!  This girl is off to bed because I have a 3 mile run on the books at 5 am tomorrow!  See ya around breakfast time!

 

What are 3 things you’re loving this week?

 

7 thoughts on “What I’m Lovin’ Wednesday

  1. Haha, go Broncos! I love Peyton. I used to work at ESPN and all I used to hear was Tebow, Tebow, Tebow, blah blah blah. I am a fan of him looks wise, but I hate hype around ANY athlete. Jeremy Lin=headache. Even though it’s Friday, I’m loving that I’m going back to MD to see my friends and family oh so soon!

    • I’m totally against athlete hype too! I could not stand “Linsanity”. Working at ESPN must have been constant Tebow. He isn’t even technically playing and ESPN is all over him still! Did you go to the University of Maryland? My close friend is a gymnast there! How exciting, I’m sure you’re going to have a ton of fun!

Leave a Reply

