Breakfast is the best!

Lets quickly talk dinner last night so I can get to breakfast!

Dinner was a remake of Thursday nights dinner.  Leftovers are the bomb. I think food tastes so much better after sitting in tuperware over night.  Pasta casserole reheated with an un pictured bowl of carrots and broccoli!  photo 2(6) I worked last night so in between customers I snacked on a tiny bowl of Wheat Thins!  My favorite!

****

My favorite meal of the day just happens to be breakfast so I was extra jazzed about a breakfast date with my Dad this morning! We headed to a local favorite, Sugar Shack, on Main St. in Huntington Beach!  For a rainy Saturday there were a surprising amount of people out and about!  This place is classic breakfast food at it’s finest.  Their pancakes rock my world.  I ordered a short stack of pancakes and an egg over medium on the side! photo 3(5)The standard cup o’ joe, too! Clearly I was starving, ate a bite out of my egg before I paused to take a picture. Attractive, right?  (Side note:  I’m working on persuading myself to buy an actual point and shoot camera so these jankidy photos can bounce!) My dd had the HSS special, which was basically a standard breakfast sandwich with potatoes on the side!  I can say mine was delicious, and his looked good!

Plans for today include work, laundry, and some rainy day laziness!  Happy Saturday, friends! 🙂

Question for you:

  • What is your favorite meal?
  • Is there a “standard” breakfast food you always order?

I always get pancakes or french toast.  I know I can make both at home, and probably healthier versions, but I LOOVE ordering them at restaurants!

10 thoughts on “Breakfast is the best!

  1. Yay for breakfast!
    When I go out for breakfast, I love to get carmel/cinnamon rolls or Belgian waffles with strawberries and whip cream. I adore fresh-squeezed orange juice and anything that combines scrambled eggs, beans, and avocade. YUM.

  2. I just started eating breakfast again and pancakes are my go-to. Every. Single. Morning. Well, that or a belgian waffle. It’s becoming a problem haha I don’t know what I’ll do when school starts again! I actually ordered a short stack last night after my meet! Nomz.

Leave a Reply

