Slow Start Sunday

Usually my Sunday’s get off to an early and quick start but this morning when my alarm went off at 8 I just wasn’t feeling getting out of bed and decided to snooze it for an hour till 11.  Oops.  But Hey! Sometimes your body just needs the extra sleep, and with all the germs floating around work the risk of getting sick is high so I wanted to make sure I gave myself plenty of rest!

After finally getting out of bed I figured a grocery trip was in desperate need, I was low on the essentials. And basically I wanted an excuse to get Starbucks.  Breakfast was an un pictured Grande skinny caramel macchiato and a spinach feta wrap!  I had an inspiration for a mid week meal at the grocery store and I have a feeling it’s going to be amazing and I can’t wait to share the recipe with you guys!

****

Lunch came together in a flash thanks to some fish and roasted in veggies in the refrigerator that needed to be used up! Lightly seasoned and pan cooked for a couple minutes each side=deliciousness!  Some rice on the side and a great lunch was made! photo(5)

I’m looking forward to being lazy today!  Hope you’re all enjoying your Sunday’s!  See ya!

 

Question for you:

  • What is your favorite way to spend a Sunday?

I love Sundays during football season!  Nothing beats gathering at a friends for games, good food, and good drinks!

11 thoughts on “Slow Start Sunday

  1. I love lazy sundays. They’re my favorite. Hence why I didn’t get up until 11 today and then didn’t do anything but eat and run. Oh well, sometimes you need those days!

  2. So jealous that you slept until 11. I would do anything to be back in bed right now! Serious case of the Mondays over here! And yes, I love football Sundays. The best one is yet to come…6 days! 🙂

  3. I love getting in some sort of workout — mainly because I have more free time. I live about 30 minutes from my parents (my sister lives with them as well), so I head home almost every Sunday to lounge around and do laundry.

    I LOVE Sundays. Used to hate ’em. Now, I think they’re the best!

Leave a Reply

